Welcome to the brand new Arthive! Discover a full list of new features here.

Alexandrovich Tatarinov

First mentioned among engineers N. Novgorod in 1898 when he participated in geological studies of the soil during the construction of the Church of the Saviour (ulitsa M. Gorkogo, 177а). He is the author of the project of the first building of the provincial gymnasium (Ulyanova str., 1) and the extension building of the Mariinsky female grammar school (St. Krasnoflotskaya, 69). Tatarinov explores the constructive details, spatial and artistic features of the Trinity Cathedral and the fortress walls of the Makaryev-monastery of St. Macarius, and Gordeevskoi Stroganov Church (XVII century) with the purpose of their preservation and restoration. In 1903 he moved to Ryazan.

Powered by Yandex.Translate
Go to biography


View all publications


All exhibitions of the artist
View 0 artworks by the artist
Whole feed