Institute of Contemporary Art

61 NE 41st St, Miami, Florida
Institute of Contemporary Art first opened in 1996 under the Museum of Contemporary Art in a building designed by Charles Gwathmey. As is true for much of the museum's art, Institute of Contemporary Art, Miami's permanent collection seeks to reflect efforts to expose new talent, while also showcasing many well known artists. The collection include works from many different artists including Rita Ackerman, Francis Alÿs, Hernan Bas, Louise Bourgeois, William Copley, Ann Craven, Jose Antonio Hernandez Diez, Inka Essenhigh, Mark Handforth, Jim Hodges, Nancy and Edward Kienholz, Guillermo Kuitca, Zoe Leonard, John Miller, Malcom Morley, Chris Ofili, Gabriel Orozco, Enoc Perez, Raymond Pettibon, Robert Therrien, and James Turrell.