Choose a language
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Sign up
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Exhibition July 14, 2019

2019 James and Audrey Foster Award

In 2019 in the framework of the project "James and Audrey Foster AwardThe Boston Institute of Contemporary Art will present four artists: Rushin Fahandey (born 1978, Shiraz, Iran), Josephine Halvorson (born 1981, Brewster, Massachusetts), Lavogan Jenkins (born 1980, Boston, Massachusetts) and Helga Roht Poznansky (born 1927, Tartu, Estonia).

This group of artists from generation to generation works in various genres, including painting, sculpture, film and video, to explore issues of space, portrait and accessories. Their unique and exceptional work demonstrates the breadth and environmental friendliness of the practice of contemporary art in Boston.

First established in 1999, the Prize. James and Audrey Fosterov is the backbone of the efforts of the Boston Institute of Contemporary Art to educate and recognize local artists, showcase exceptional works of art and support a thriving local art scene.