Wählen Sie die Sprache
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Registrierung
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Ausstellung 19 Juni − 19 September

Ralston Crawford. Luft, Raum, Krieg

Die Kunst von Ralston Crawford erfuhr in den 1940er Jahren unter dem Einfluss der Luftfahrt eine dramatische Entwicklung - von seinen persönlichen Erfahrungen im Flug bis zu seinen Auswirkungen auf das Design von Flugzeugen und die Zerstörung, die sie im Krieg mit sich brachten.

Crawford diente in der Luftwaffe und arbeitete während des gesamten Krieges als Künstler. Er erhielt den Auftrag, die Curtis-Wright Buffalo Aviation Plant zu bemalen, und den Auftrag, Atombombentests auf dem Bikini-Atoll zu beobachten und aufzuzeichnen.

Diese Ereignisse hatten tiefgreifende Auswirkungen auf Crawford und wurden zu einem wichtigen Wendepunkt in seinem Leben und seiner Kunst. Ausstellung "Ralston Crawford. Luft, Raum, Krieg"gibt eine Vorstellung von der Rolle, die die Luftfahrt in der Verschiebung spielte, die in der" Art des Aufbaus "von Crawfords Kunst auftrat.

Welcome to the brand new Arthive! Discover a full list of new features here.

Ralston Crawford. Air, space, war

Exhibition June 19 − September 19, 2021
The art of Ralston Crawford underwent dramatic evolution in the 1940s under the influence of aviation - from his personal experience in flight to his impact on the design of aircraft and the destruction that they carried in the war.

Crawford served in the Air Force and continued to work as an artist throughout the war, receiving a commission to paint the Curtis-Wright Buffalo Aviation Plant and commissioning to observe and record atomic bomb tests on Bikini Atoll.

These events had a profound impact on Crawford and became an important turning point in his life and art. Exhibition "Ralston Crawford. Air, space, war"gives an idea of the role that aviation played in the shift that occurred in the" nature of construction "of Crawford's art.