Welcome to the brand new Arthive! Discover a full list of new features here.

Impressionismus in der Skulptur

Ausstellung 19 März − 28 Juni 2020
Der Impressionismus fasziniert noch anderthalb Jahrhunderte nach seiner Entstehung. Jeder kennt die Malerei besonders mit ihrem lockeren, skizzenhaften Stil, einer lebendigen Farbpalette und alltäglichen Motiven. Bisher ist die Vielfalt des Impressionismus in der Skulptur weniger untersucht und der Öffentlichkeit unbekannt.

Auf der Ausstellung "Impressionismus in der Skulptur"Das Shtedelevsky Art Institute befasst sich zum ersten Mal mit der Frage, wie solche Merkmale der impressionistischen Malerei wie Licht, Farbe und Bewegung in der Skulptur auftraten.

Der Schwerpunkt der Präsentation liegt auf fünf Künstlern: Edgar Degas (1834-1917), Auguste Rodin (1840-1917), Medardo Rosso (1858-1928), Pavel Trubetskoy (1866-1938) und Rembrandt Bugatti (1884-1916). Mit ihren Arbeiten repräsentieren sie verschiedene Arten von Skulpturen von Impressionisten.

Die Ausstellung kombiniert die herausragenden Skulpturen dieser fünf Künstler und setzt sie in einen Dialog mit Gemälden, Pastellen, Zeichnungen, Drucken und Gravuren des Impressionismus. In der Ausstellung können Sie Werke von Künstlern wie Pierre Bonnard, Antoine Bourdelle, Mary Cassatt, Camille Claudel, Henri Matisse, Claude Monet, Auguste Renoir, Giovanni Segantini und John Singer Sargent sehen.

Choose a language
Use Arthive in the language you prefer
Sign up
Create an account
Register to use Arthive functionality to the maximum
Exhibition March 19 − June 28

Impressionism in sculpture

Impressionism continues to fascinate one and a half centuries after its creation. Everyone is familiar with painting, in particular, with its loose, sketchy style, a vibrant color palette and everyday motifs. To date, the variety of impressionism in sculpture has been less studied and unknown to the general public.

At the exhibition "Impressionism in sculpture"The Shtedelevsky Art Institute is considering for the first time the question of how such characteristics of impressionist painting as light, color, and movement appeared in sculpture.

The focus of the presentation is five artists: Edgar Degas (1834-1917), Auguste Rodin (1840-1917), Medardo Rosso (1858-1928), Pavel Trubetskoy (1866-1938) and Rembrandt Bugatti (1884-1916). With their works, they represent various types of sculptures of impressionists.

The exhibition combines the outstanding sculptures of these five artists and sets them in dialogue with paintings, pastels, drawings, engravings and photographs of impressionism. At the exhibition you can see the works of artists such as Pierre Bonnard, Antoine Bourdelle, Mary Cassatt, Camille Claudel, Henri Matisse, Claude Monet, Auguste Renoir, Giovanni Segantini and John Singer Sargent.