Sadko

Ilya Efimovich Repin • Malerei, 1876, 322×230 cm
$53
Digital copy: 714.1 kB
2000 × 2837 px • JPEG
35.3 × 49.4 cm • 144 dpi
33.9 × 48.0 cm • 150 dpi
16.9 × 24.0 cm • 300 dpi
Digital copy is a high resolution file, downloaded by the artist or artist's representative. The price also includes the right for a single reproduction of the artwork in digital or printed form.
Kommentare
0
Über das Kunstwerk
Kunstgattung: Malerei
Motiv und Objekte: Literarische Szene
Kunststil: Realismus
Technik: Öl
Materialien: Leinwand
Erstellungsdatum: 1876
Größe: 322×230 cm
Das Kunstwerk befindet sich in den ausgewählten Sammlungen: 178 selections
Digital copy shipping and payment
A link for digital copy downloading will be available right after the payment is processed
Pay on site. We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express.

Bildbeschreibung «Sadko»

Repin hat seine ausgeführt Sadko Malerei in Paris. Er erhielt die Große Goldmedaille der Akademie der Künste für seine Auferweckung von Jairus 'TochterRepin erhielt das Recht auf eine Rentnerreise (dh von der Akademie bezahlt) nach Europa. Das Bild von Sadko wurde gemalt von Victor Vasnetsov, der später unter anderem für seine märchenhaften Motive berühmt wurde (er stellte seine eigenen dar Sadko).

Das Thema des Bildes war das Novgorod-Epos über den Guslar Sadko, der mit Hilfe des Seekönigs reich wurde. Seine Handelsschiffe erstarrten mitten im Meer und um den Seelord zu besänftigen, sank Sadko zu Boden. Das Gemälde zeigt den Moment, in dem er auf Befehl des Seekönigs eine Frau im Unterwasserreich für sich auswählt. Wunderschöne Schönheiten gehen vor ihm vorbei, aber nach dem Rat von Nikolaus von Mozhaysk (später Nikolaus der Wundertäter genannt) wählte Sadko ein einfaches russisches Mädchen, Tschernawka, das im Hintergrund sichtbar ist.

Um den magischen Raum des Unterwasserreichs zu schaffen, untersuchte Repin das Berliner Meerwasseraquarium, bewunderte das Meeresleben in der Normandie und besuchte den Crystal Palace in London. Der Legende nach malte er den Meeresboden im Pariser Ozeanarium. Bizarre Algen, erstaunliche Fische, Schalentiere und Seesterne schaffen eine fabelhafte Atmosphäre. Die Kette der Schönheiten, die vor Sadko vorbeizieht, löscht das Licht aus. Sie scheinen Unterwasserschätze zu sein, die es wert sind, auf den Meeresgrund hinabzusteigen. Sadko hält ein Gusli in der Hand, sein Blick ist in die Ferne gerichtet, wo Chernavka halb gedreht ist und ihn ebenfalls ansieht. An derselben Stelle, in den Tiefen des Weltraums, ist ein Goldfisch zu sehen - sie hat ihm viel Glück in dem Epos gebracht.

Eine der Interpretationen des Bildes - die Mädchen, die vor ihm schwimmen, verkörpern verschiedene Länder und künstlerische Bewegungen, aber das Herz des Helden liegt in einem einfachen russischen Mädchen. Eine solche Version wurde von Repin selbst vorgeschlagen und sprach von der Wahl des Sadko: "Die Idee drückt meine gegenwärtige Position und vielleicht die Position aller russischen Kunst bis jetzt aus." An dieser Stelle sei daran erinnert, dass 1874 die erste Ausstellung der Impressionisten in Paris stattfand und Repin sie besuchte. Er war fasziniert von Technik, fand aber keinen Sinn in der neuen Kunstbewegung. Es wird jedoch nicht geschnitten und getrocknet; Repin akzeptierte die „reine Kunst“ nicht und versuchte von Zeit zu Zeit, ihren Postulaten zu folgen, und verurteilte den Journalismus des kritischen Realismus.
Zum ersten Mal sah die Öffentlichkeit Sadko im Pariser Salon von 1876. Sein Auftreten wurde in Frankreich nicht bemerkt, aber in Russland wurde Repin der Titel eines Akademikers für diese Arbeit verliehen. Die Leinwand wurde sofort vom Großherzog Alexander (zukünftiger Kaiser Alexander III.) Erworben. In der Zwischenzeit hatte der Künstler selbst eine geringe Meinung über das Bild, da es geschmacklos und vulgär war. Repin war jedoch oft überfordert mit sich selbst und gab zu, dass er sich „hoffnungslos unglücklich“ fühlte, als er seine Bilder auf Ausstellungen und in Museen sah, weil er seine eigenen Kreationen als mittelmäßig empfand.

Geschrieben von Aliona Esaulova



Kommentare

Sadko

Ilya Efimovich Repin • Painting, 1876, 322×230 cm
$54.00
Digital copy: 714.1 kB
2000 × 2837 px • JPEG
35.3 × 49.4 cm • 144 dpi
33.9 × 48.0 cm • 150 dpi
16.9 × 24.0 cm • 300 dpi
Digital copy is a high resolution file, downloaded by the artist or artist's representative. The price also includes the right for a single reproduction of the artwork in digital or printed form.
Comments
0
About the artwork
Art form: Painting
Subject and objects: Literary scene
Style of art: Realism
Technique: Oil
Materials: Canvas
Date of creation: 1876
Size: 322×230 cm
Artwork in selections: 178 selections
Digital copy shipping and payment
A link for digital copy downloading will be available right after the payment is processed
Pay on site. We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express.

Description of the artwork «Sadko»

Repin executed his Sadko painting in Paris. Having received the Great Gold Medal of the Academy of Arts for his Raising of Jairus’ Daughter, Repin received the right to a pensioner (that is, paid by the Academy) trip to Europe. The image of Sadko was painted from Victor Vasnetsov, who later became famous, among other things, for his fairy-tale subjects (he depicted his own Sadko).

The theme of the picture was the Novgorod epic about the guslar Sadko, who became rich with the help of the sea king. His merchant ships froze in the middle of the sea and, to appease the sea lord, Sadko sank to the bottom. The painting depicts the moment when, by order of the sea king, he chooses a wife for himself in the underwater kingdom. Gorgeous beauties pass in front of him, but according to advice received from Nicholas of Mozhaysk (later called Nicholas the Wonderworker), Sadko chose a simple Russian girl Chernavka, who is visible in the background.

To create the magical space of the underwater kingdom, Repin examined the Berlin marine aquarium, admired the marine life in Normandy, and visited the Crystal Palace in London. According to legend, he painted the seabed in the Parisian oceanarium. Bizarre algae, amazing fish, shellfish, starfish create a fabulous atmosphere. The chain of beauties passing in front of Sadko eradiates light, they seem to be underwater treasures worth descending to the bottom of the sea. Sadko is holding a gusli, his gaze is directed into the distance, where Chernavka is half-turned and also looks at him. In the same place, in the depths of space, a goldfish is visible — it was she who brought him good luck in the epic.

One of the interpretations of the picture — the girls swimming in front of him personify different countries and artistic movements, but the hero’s heart is in a simple Russian girl. Such a version was suggested by Repin himself, speaking of the Sadko’s choice: “The idea expresses my present position and, perhaps, the position of all Russian art as yet.” It is appropriate to recall here that in 1874 the first exhibition of the Impressionists was held in Paris, and Repin visited it. He was fascinated by technique, but he found no sense in the new art movement. However, it’s not cut and dried; not accepting the “pure art”, Repin tried to follow its postulates from time to time, condemning the journalism of critical realism.
For the first time the public saw Sadko at the Paris Salon of 1876. Its appearance wasn’t noticed in France, but in Russia, Repin was awarded the title of academician for this work. The canvas was immediately acquired by the Grand Duke Alexander (future Emperor Alexander III). Meanwhile, the artist himself had a low opinion of the picture, considering it tasteless and vulgar. However, Repin was often overstrict with himself and admitted that seeing his paintings at exhibitions and in museums, he felt “hopelessly unhappy”, because he found his own creations mediocre.

Written by Aliona Esaulova



Comments